Being picky about ATWB

jesseking10

New Metal Member
Apr 4, 2010
Hi guys,

I've been listening to Theocracy for a couple of years now and I absolutely love them: their music-writing skill, their style, and the individuality with each band member. The first album, although not recorded to the highest standard, I thought was brilliant; each song was unique, all having brilliant chorus' and riffs etc.
The second, in my opinion, was their best, with Matt Smith really excelling with the 22 minute Mirror of Souls single, both with the lyrics and the fantastic structure. Other ones like Laying the Demon to Rest and Martyr were also my favorites, with the sound being exceptional. This is certainly shown in Laying the Demon to Rest, where from 3:11 to 3:54, I think it is just GOLD. This the Theocracy I love :headbang: