Fanboy Obsessions

NAD

What A Horrible Night To Have A Curse
Jun 5, 2002
Kandarian Ruins
So I'm sure a lot of us have vast catalogUEs of various bands, but how many have you gone completely apeshit over and purchased even the lunch pail edition?

Glenn Danzig
I have 3 boxsets, 3 posters, and no less than 25 CDs ranging from the Misfits, Samhain, Danzig, and solo stuff. At least this stuff I've been collecting for over 10 years.

King Crimson
In the just over 2 years I have been listening to them, I have since purchased 20 CDs, including 2 boxsets. Granted, if I was a true Crimso fanboy I would own all of the official bootlegs, but I know if I buy one I would probably buy them all, and I can't even count that high.

Ulver
I have only been listening to Ulver for just under a year, but I own every release of theirs (that I know of) except the 7" split and the Trilogie boxset. Ondes Triumph is soon to be in the mail.

Iron Maiden? I have every album except Live At Donington (cos it sucks), including every 80s album on vinyl. Bout half of all the singles they ever released (the last four on all formats), at least half a dozen tapes and DVDs, Eddie's Archive, four or five shirts, four soon to be five live experiences, and at least two dozen posters of some form or another on my bedroom walls :p

Say what you want about everything else, but the posters are a true sign of a fanboy! Especially if they're cut out from Kerrap!

I really don't have any fanboy obsessions. Sure, there are some bands that I have every album, but I have zero posters, and only three band t-shirts.

Only three? Last time I checked I think I had 17 :p might've lost some in the wash though...

I have lots of shirts, I'm not even going to try counting 'em... Not too many with any particular band though I have three Dark Tranquillity ones... Anyway, I have basically everything Dark Tranquillity and Tiamat (until they started sucking) have released.