from an old school metal

leddbelly

New Metal Member
Apr 26, 2006
listen guys--i have some knowledge of metal,since i have been there from the beginning to the present--opeth are among the best technical musicians i have heard in my many years--who can scream the most evil vocals and be melodic in the next second--how many bands can pull off 10-15 minute songs and not get boring--i have seen opeth live 4 times each time was special--at one time they opened for nevermore many years ago and most recently at ziggys nevermore opened for opeth--and let me tell you nevermore are a very talented metal band with the great jeff loomis--as for the new metalcore in the USA mike, it is about fucking time we have our own bands to listen to instead of the finn and swedes all the time.mike was right on a few things ,years ago the only good metal came from the other side for quite a while --i compare it to the english band revolution of the seventies--now i like some killswitch stuff but some of there stuff is totally unlistenable,go see if you can sit through a whole album!!-- but on the other hand we have slayer --gwar--clutch--shadows fall--LAMB OF GOD--trivium--bls--devildriver--mastodon--disturbed--iced earth--madball--mudvayne--slipknot--otep--down--celtic frost--carcass--and more i left out--each with some intersting characters in each band like dez,oderus,zakk,randy blythe--and i have seen most of these bands and killswitch is pretty much at the bottom--but i dont see boys bands here mike--and mike USA metalcore is just really beginning so give us 15 years and we will see what WE have--AND MIKE ,DONT GIVE INTERVIEWS AFTER DRINKING--people are good at sticking their foot in there mouth when buzzed--so in summary i think the usa is going through a new music revolution and give it some time to see what happens,these are some young talent bound to get better--Mike your band is great even though it took six albums to finally connect with the USA crowd and dont forget raleigh on