How many CDs do you purchase per month?

SoundMaster

Jan 20, 2002
"the flower & willow world"
Visit site
Sometimes I step back and take a look at my CD collection and begin to feint!
It's over 1,700 strong, to date. I've been building it since about 1988 (when I first got a CD player, after having approx 400 vinyl records & cassettes).

Anyway, I spend waaaaaayyyyy too much money on music, but it's my passion, so be it.

On average, I pick up about 10 CDs per month.
How 'bout you?

10 cds per month on average ... that sounds about right hehehee I tend to spend waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay to much too .. its an addiction I am just not happy unless I am ripping into a new album :D

It depends, but usually 2 to 4 a month. That makes it to about one a week. The problem with buying a lot of CDs in a very short span of time is that I don't have enough time to really LISTEN to them, which is really the main point of buying CDs in the first place. Many albums require repeated listens before you really get into them and that doesn't happen if I'm constantly buying new stuff. There are several CDs in my collection that I have only listened to once or twice since I bought them precisely because of this.

Whenever i can buy one. No consistancy. Like last night, i bought Sepultura-Beneath The Remains and Running Wild-Port Royal. That might be it for this month. It all depends on how much money i can muster up, since i'm unemployed.

Depending some months nothing, this month I just ordered 9. Last month I got like 5-8. Depends a lot, but the last three years have been like over 350 (who said graduate school doesn't worth anything?)