In Flames - Clayman (Guess the Amp)

poidaobi

Held in Hollows
Mar 19, 2006
Melbourne, Australia
In Flames - Clayman

Aint "Guess the amp" threads so fun.

Nah. Im new to programming Drums and needs some tips on improving my Drum Programming Ability.

I like my Snare and Kick (I used samples people were kind enough to snare on the board).

But I personally think some of Hats and Crashes are pretty nasty. So what can I do to improve. (where can i get crash/hat samples. I only seem to be able to get kick/snares) I including Guitar and bass so you see how it sounds in a band setting.

Finding good crashes/hihats is difficult, because even getting them to sound good when programmed takes a very very very big amount of work. Just see Drumkit from Hell. Everything else in them (all various versions + Ez Drummer) sound really good, but the hihats and crashes still sound extremely fake, even after all these years they have spent working on the program.

See where I'm getting? ;)

Torniojaws said:
Finding good crashes/hihats is difficult, because even getting them to sound good when programmed takes a very very very big amount of work. Just see Drumkit from Hell. Everything else in them (all various versions + Ez Drummer) sound really good, but the hihats and crashes still sound extremely fake, even after all these years they have spent working on the program.

See where I'm getting? ;)

Ehh, I think were at the point were its sound pretty damn good. Trust I am just as anal about cymbals and hi-hats that programmed as anyone else but given the depth of DKFH I have been able to pull of some very good and articulated hi-hats.

Im using Battery 2 . I should buy DKFH and learn how to use it properly.

:err:

I guess what I can do is get drummers I know and record some samples myself.... :erk:

poidaobi said:
Im using Battery 2 . I should buy DKFH and learn how to use it properly.

:err:

I guess what I can do is get drummers I know and record some samples myself.... :erk: