Listening to Orchid and Morningrise made me evolve as an Opeth-fan and listener

Ninfix

Gamer of life
Nov 30, 2007
Oslo, Norway
Ninfix evolved to --> Opeth listener lvl 5! I considder lvl 5 the highest level of a listener you can get.

Haha, no seriously, read this and help me in maing sense.

When I started off as an Opeth-fan, I first heard The Grand Conjuration, then I bought Ghost Reveries. I listened to the album, and enjoyed it, to a certain point. It was new, weird and yet very interesting. *Ninfix became Opeth listener lvl 1!*

Then I youtubed and googled the band to check out videos, biography, facts, dicography and so on, and started talking to other Opeth-fans discussing the band. Being a newbie, I always said "The Grand Conjuration is their best song" and shit like that, and was replied to with shit like "No, wtf, it's Blackwater Park!". I was like wtf but what the hell. Then I got to hear Blackwater Park, and other songs, and realized why they had said this about the song. Bought the album right away. This was new and amazing music! *Ninfix evolved to Opeth listener lvl 2!*

Because of my new aspect of the band, I listened to Arjen Lucassen recommending the Damnation album on the making-of documentary for The Human Equation, where he said that it was a mellow album. I bought it, gave it a try and slept through the night with Windpowpane and such floating through the room for months. After a while, I bought Deliverance, Still Life and along came Watershed. The new drummer and the fact that I got to see the band live made me a much bigger fan of the band than before. Still Life crushed everything I had ever heard in my life, and that's when *Ninfix evolved to Opeth listener lvl 3!*