New site up and running

Very nice work! As I am a web designer myself, though, I have one small suggestion:

Make the Flash animation of the album covers go slower, best way is to increase the # of frames but keep the same frame rate, so it's nice, slow and smooth. The current speed is dizzying! Other than that, I'm loving the new design! :headbang:

EDIT: I take this back, i like the dizzying speed now... had to get used to it. :)

One more thing - on the page header graphics, for example this one:

bg_news.jpg

I'd suggest making the photo and the text seperate images, so you can use a .gif for the text and a .jpg for the photos, it will make for clearer looking text. Or you can use Adobe ImageReady to selectively optimize the .jpg compression so that your text areas are set to 100% quality and the rest is set to 60% or whatever you are using.

Thanks guys :)

Actually it's not Flash, it's Javascript, and it's not yet fast enough for Andy (Faster ! Faster !) although it's the max speed already, so... Screw you ! :p

And Kazrog, thanks for the Image Ready tips, I tried it but it looks worse with files 2 to 3 times bigger, so... screw you as well, stop causing trouble ! :D

And Lee, about the naked spanners... Although I agree (and you should have seen the beta testings...), well... screw you all the same ! :)

Kazrog said:
One more thing - on the page header graphics, for example this one:

bg_news.jpg

I'd suggest making the photo and the text seperate images, so you can use a .gif for the text and a .jpg for the photos, it will make for clearer looking text. Or you can use Adobe ImageReady to selectively optimize the .jpg compression so that your text areas are set to 100% quality and the rest is set to 60% or whatever you are using.