A question for death metal fans...

I don't like most death metal, I like Bloodbath, The Crown, Hypocrisy. If you classify those as death metal. I am not good at putting music in catagories, I just like what I like and don't pay attention to if it's black, death, etc.

I agree.. music has no boundaries.. its a language and anything can be said in any way to trigger emotion.
the only music I don't like is emotionless music. fullstop.
now I've been into metal since the 80s.. and I've been going to raves for a solid 7 years now.
Most 'image whores' that are into the metal culture cringe at tek hybrids... but me being me, I notice the beautiful and complex structures of the music, the emotion it triggers... the way its built up and then torn down, and the places it could go but it doesn't.
the same with classical music.
I also don't condone music made for and sold out to money. Thats a true prostitution of the art and a disgrace... naming a few bitchney speared, sliced girls, Backstreet hoes, and N'suk..
that is a total disgrace.
I do recognise that they may trigger some emotion with certian melodies, but thats all there in the name of the all mighty dollar.

I also am very inspired and enjoy weird ass noises that i hear from the streets. I sample them, filter them, distort the absolute shit out of them and use them in my music.
I also REALLY love ambient music apart from the apparent black/grinding/death music. It can really take you to other worlds when you're in relax mode... turn off the switch and fly........

also i'd like to add that I hate people that think that because people are new to a band or certain kind of muic that they are posers, etc.
That is utter shite. As long as they understand what the music is about and the beauty of it does it really matter? Someone older than them could be just as closed minded as them and put them down cause they didn't listen to metal in 70s for fucks sake!