About deliverance

TheReaper

Cursed by medusa
Oct 14, 2001
in front of a PC
I've been listening to opeth for abouth 4 months now and now i have the money to buy something.

I just have one question about deliverance. How many of those acoustic mellow parts are included in this album?,

i have only downloaded the instrumental , it's good but i thought this was going to be a pure death style with growls and stuff like that

ok, here's the songs

Wreath - Hard, some mellow parts at the end.
Deliverance - Hard, some mellow parts at the middle and towards the end.
A Fair Judgement - Mellow song, large acoustic parts.
For Absent Friends - Instrumental.
Master's Apprentices - Heavy beginning, delves into acoustic mellow parts in the middle.
By the Pain I See in Others - Hard, some mellow mellotron parts in the latter half of the song.

Originally posted by TheReaper
I've been listening to opeth for abouth 4 months now and now i have the money to buy something.

I just have one question about deliverance. How many of those acoustic mellow parts are included in this album?,

i have only downloaded the instrumental , it's good but i thought this was going to be a pure death style with growls and stuff like that

If you want heavy, download the song "Blackwater Park". That should do you. But as far as mellow on 'Deliverance', it is there but not as prevalent. You should maybe start with 'Still Life' or 'Blackwater Park'.

Deliverance is raw. Buy it. You should also get Still Life is possible, or Black Water Park cuz it is full of soft parts. I love the two extremes between death and the beautiful singing and soft music/acoustic parts. Kicks ass. I am seeing them on the 27th, by myself which sucks but it'll be tight. I hope they rock my socks off.

Hm. Well, make sure you bring a back up pair, Musicatlas. You don't want to catch yourself a cold.
laugh3.gif

"How many of those acoustic mellow parts are included in this album?"