Do you guys make other tunes than metal ?

Plendakor

Oct 30, 2010
Hey I was wondering if some among you go as crazy as making hip-hop and stuff like that, lighter rock or even electro-techno.. or record punk bands, hip-hop dudes, etc (for money)

Even though my background is more metal, once a while I could for a whole week more acoustic or hip-hop (i think it happens when I should change strings but don't take a few minutes to do it or when it's too hot outside and don't have the energy to play guitar lol). Usually learn a few new tricks with production and stuff at the same time

So yeah, I'm asking here cause well, just curious, just to chat. Some could say I'm a shame to metal hahah, maybe.. but I always come back to it

A friend of mine is a singer songwriter. I've recorded one and produced two demo's of him. Really something different from the shitty gothic bands I record usually... bot just as much fun!

My little brother is a beat maker, he usually makes beats for minor slovak or czech rapers... I usually help him out with mixing that shit... He actually bought the midi keyboard with audio interface and condenser mic we use now... now I use it 95% of time playing around with instruments, trying recording and mixing techniques... to be honest thanx to him I have risen from standard stock-audio-card-user to enthusiastic amateur... too bad his crew broke up, so I'm "unemployed" in hip hop area for now :D:D:D

edit: I forgot to mention gospel

he usually makes beats for minor slovak or czech rapers...

I really hope you mean rappers. I would hate to think of what those beats would be used for otherwise :D

I'm involved in a few cool projects with friends, and none of them are metal by a long shot. Anything goes, as long as it's an original idea in my book.