Elementary school shooting

According to CNN the killer was a father of one of the students, among the dead is the principal and a psychologist... this begins to tell us the real roots of the whole situation...
What exactly was it that made the killer crazy enough to do it ?
We can't defend our schools against such situations, so we should focus on prevention and start by identifying main causes.

Sucks to read about something like this happening. As a school teacher myself, I can't think of anything more horrifying.

Yea, he killed his mother,and then her students.

So fucked up. Some kids these days are just retarded. What in the ever loving FUCK would a 20-24 year old have against his mother and her kindergarten students?!?!!?! I had a period of my life where I was depressed, doing horrible in school, dropped out of high school, etc. Didn't take it out on anyone else except myself.

Kids are faggots these days and need to burn slowly in hell.

that's incredibly sad. my condolences to all those affected.
I don't know much about the american school system, government or what can be done about it. however, I hope there's going to be fixes really soon.

what was changed after columbine?

Going purely what was on the Moore documentary, the availability of certain kinds of ammunition has been restricted a little, like not being able to buy it at Wal-mart or something. Not being an American, I'm not up to speed on all of the details.

I wonder if anything can really be done about it all. There will always be people who fly under the radar from psychiatric assessment, who will do unpredictable things like this.

I'm surprised that the EU guys haven't come in criticizing america for its lack of "gun control".