First Listen: NIle

Overtures

Aug 15, 2011
I'm new to metal.

Today I down loaded Annihilation of the Wicked by Nile. I got to say, it's an oen solid album. I love how relentlessly fast paced it is. I thought it had a very unique dm sound. The guitar work also reminded me of old Slayer. And the thematic effects were great. I loved the chanting.

This is actually one of the first Death Metal albums that spoke to me. Granted I've only heard from beginning to end Gorod's newest and this one. Anyways, I'm stoked to listen to this album time and time again.

Four our of Five stars.

This is actually one of the first Death Metal albums that spoke to me. Granted I've only heard from beginning to end Gorod's newest and this one. Anyways, I'm stoked to listen to this album time and time again.

Somebody get this guy some Immolation, old Cryptopsy and Scream Bloody Gore IMMEDIATELY.

I'll check those bands out, but im enjoying Nile right now. I'll go with Immolation first, because immolation is interesting.......

monks and shit.

You must get into Carcass. Also Arkhon Infaustus....and Infernal War.

I'm new to metal.

Today I down loaded Annihilation of the Wicked by Nile. I got to say, it's an oen solid album. I love how relentlessly fast paced it is. I thought it had a very unique dm sound. The guitar work also reminded me of old Slayer. And the thematic effects were great. I loved the chanting.

Four our of Five stars.

That's a good place to start. AOTW is Nile's best album, IMO.

It's pretty much amazing start to finish. Like I said, I'm new to DM, but I want to say this is very Slayer inspired DM. At least in regards to Slayer's earlier album...you know that one that everyone likes...fuck me for not remembering the name.

I'm new to metal.

Four our of Five stars.

Its a really good album for sure. I am also a huge fan of their latest release "those whom the gods detest". But to be fair to the band all of their studio releases are pretty good.