Free Reamping Is Back!

Shadow walker I am posting two wav files that I would really like you to reamp if you have time (left and right guitar emg 81 jackson into fireface di). Im still learning about DI so I really would like your feedback on the quality of the wav. I had to turn my guitar volume to about half way to get a signal that resembles other DI's on the forum so please let me know if my signal is strong enough or too strong??

Here is the link here

I'm going for a somewhat nu metal chunk sound if thats possible.

Seems the stronger peaks are distorted a bit. Check your mic preamp level, adjust it so that even with strong attack it doesn't clip.

Shadow sorry for the noobie question but what do u mean it becomes distorted...clipping? How is the file otherwise too low too high? I'm hearing from others on the forum that the file is too low but I see some of the DI's here and they are lower than mine. Thanks for the feedback

^^Yeah, I think it's clipping. Don't worry about the level so much, just make sure it's not clipping. I can adjust the gain later.

^ Thanks, though I tend to have less and less free time so you know where the whole thing's heading. Also I've had a merch site for those who want to support the idea for almost an year now, butso far only one person has ever bought anything from there.

Awesome. Again, thank you for the samples.

Sounds like my G2 sample has a little too much hi end crunch, so let's try G1 L7 M5 H3.

You rock so damn much Shadow.

Unfortunately my time isn't as generous with me. It's for a good reason, though - I'm working on 2 full-lenght projects (my first two) and a single.

Shadow, congrats on your projects, keep it up man.