MP3 & Media Players

Caecius

Doomed Traveler
Sep 30, 2007
Colorado
I'm recently in the market for an MP3/Media player since I accidentally left mine in my pocket and washed my pants. I was wondering what devices people have and their opinions on what I should purchase.

I've only looked at the Apple iPod touch and the Zune HD players. After reading some reviews and watching some videos, I seem to be leaning towards the Zune HD. The HD radio is a big plus for me because of the convenience of not having to sync new podcasts or music as often.

Another factor in my purchase is the ability to listen to music from Rhapsody. I have a monthly subscription to Rhapsody and transfer music from their large database of artists for $15 dollars a month. Is the iPod touch or Zune HD capable with this function or provide a similar service?

What does everyone use and think is the best?

I feel that dropping a couple hundred bucks on a device that is unlikely to remain functional for more than a year is a waste, so I bought a small generic flash player (4 gigs). The interface is hilariously bad (really, it's unbelievably hard to use), but it holds plenty and isn't likely to break. For a tenth of the price of an ipod, it's a good deal. Just a thought.

I feel that dropping a couple hundred bucks on a device that is unlikely to remain functional for more than a year is a waste, so I bought a small generic flash player (4 gigs). The interface is hilariously bad (really, it's unbelievably hard to use), but it holds plenty and isn't likely to break. For a tenth of the price of an ipod, it's a good deal. Just a thought.

This is what I have been doing and may continue to do if I don't feel like it is worth it.

my iPod Nano 3rd gen 8gig hasnt failed me yet.