My Drumsolo - what do you think about it?

Felix Neumann

Sep 14, 2008
Germany
www.youtube.com
--- UPDATE ---

My drumsound inbedded in a mix with 2 tracks Krank Revolution jr. / Mesa recti 4x12 and a bass.

Here we go:

http://www.indabamusic.com/songs/show/101214

Drumsolo Update (better snare, better mix, more room)

Hello my friends :kickass:

First of all, my profession is not playing drums..I´m more focussed on playing guitar. Soundwise I work a lot on the drums though. That´s why I´m sitting behind my Pearl and work my ass off. Yesterday I tryed to play some ideas and recorded it.

What do you think about the sound/performance?

Greetings,

Felix Neumann

There are some rolls that sounds really robotic, but anyway, I like the sound, even tho cymbals are higher in the mix than the rest of the kit ( with the exception of the kick drum)

Thanks man :) I used drumagog for the snare..(DW - sm57) I think, I still do something wrong. Any tipps how to getting rid of this robotic sound? Maybe there is an drumagog option I didn´t know yet.

Good playing dude! You have great potential, you should keep playing drums :D Definately better than many I've heard around here in my town, who actually call themselves drummers.

The kick is right up front but the rest of the kit sounds like it's 5 meters back from the kick... that's a bit weird but I guess it's due to the samples or something? Or maybe everything but the kick has reverb/room on it, which would be okay in a mix perhaps. And yea, the snare is a bit machine-like but I have no experience with Drumagog so no help I'm afraid :(

Good playing dude! You have great potential, you should keep playing drums :D Definately better than many I've heard around here in my town, who actually call themselves drummers.