Any Writers Among Us?

The Metal Chick

In the Dragon's Den
Mar 31, 2003
Chicago, IL
www.themetalchick.net
Symphony X fans are creative people right? :D Well, I know we had some silly story threads and also a poetry thread, so I know there's some other pen pushers out there. ;) I had the urge to start this thread because I just finished reading a story I wrote this past spring only to realize how much it SUCKS!!!!!! It's not the worst thing I ever wrote but it's pretty damn close. Oh well, since I officially suck, who else out there likes to write? :)

I write reviews, but since were're talking about creative writing that doesn't count :D. I write things down when i'm bored. I've written some things in a song-like structure, but I haven't got around finishing some of them (and actually, I don't think i'm good at all).

I wrote a short story about "Candlelight Fantasia"... my friends said that I was a very good writer... a very gifted one... :D

Bad news: It's in spanish. So, if somebody knows a lot of spanish, and english... please, translate the story!! :D

I like to write stuff when I'm inspired, sadly, most of the things I am writing now are about pain, or about loneliness... or about love (the sad part of it), or deception... I don't know, that kind of stuff. I don't write happy stories anymore... :p

Knight of the Templar said:
I wrote a short story about "Candlelight Fantasia"... my friends said that I was a very good writer... a very gifted one... :D

Bad news: It's in spanish. So, if somebody knows a lot of spanish, and english... please, translate the story!! :D

I like to write stuff when I'm inspired, sadly, most of the things I am writing now are about pain, or about loneliness... or about love (the sad part of it), or deception... I don't know, that kind of stuff. I don't write happy stories anymore... :p
You can send me a PM with the story and I'll try to work that out.

LOL!! :D

Well... here's a little spoiler from the text: