Arrgghh, I hate age differences...

Metaltastic

Feb 20, 2005
So I'm 21, and I daresay I look it (if not a bit older, especially when I have my sideburns). And I'm slowly coming to the very frustrating realization that I can't hit on just any chick who looks my age anymore, cuz for all I know she could be in High School (and I'm gonna be a senior in college next year). Case in point: at the Westchester Planning Dept. where I'm interning this summer, there's this incredibly cute and more importantly incredibly friendly intern who I was (and still am) really diggin', though when I asked her what else she was doing during the summer, among her responses was "Driver's Ed!"

"Wait - how old are you?" I inquired, amazed

"I'm only 16" she replied, smiling and laughing, slightly embarassed

ARRRRRRGGGGGGHHHH FUCK FUCK FUCK - and she often comes into my "office" (cubicle) where they store a lot of the environmental testing stuff (Hey, I'm an intern, I'm grateful to have a cubicle at all), and I have to fight the urge to hit on her with all of my will. Not really looking for advice or anything here, cuz I know there's no way around it - just venting, and I suppose there are some other dudes my age who are starting to realize this and can relate, and for the older guys, I guess you'd consider this something of a right of passage into adulthood! :mad:

Oh, and it should be obvious, but she doesn't look 16, it's not like I go out of my way to "cradle rob." :)

I know what you are saying.....went to a gig the other week and full of kids, was chatting about this with my mates then.

Having said that I look quite a bit older than I am, so on nights out I tend to bump on a couple of years so that my grounds covered a bit (girls tend to be much more concerned about age than blokes).