Learning Swedish?

Svartvintras

New Metal Member
May 3, 2008
I have always been interested in learning Swedish, especially because many of my favorite bands hail from Sweden.

Is there a software/program I could use to learn Swedish, or another way? Moving to Sweden or living there is not an option at the moment.

So is Babelfish.

Babelfish is your friend if you want to learn to put swedish words one after the other without necessarily making a sentence, and even then, sometimes the words aren't actually swedish.

Babelfish is also good for spending hours having it translate absurdly long strings of hardcore insults. Fun for everyone.

I mean learn Swedish so I can speak it fluently, and understand the lyrics to my favorite songs.

I mean learn Swedish so I can speak it fluently

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

go to sweden then, or take some lessons with some swedish mothertongues.

i'm studying swedish by myself and i can assure you i can understand written texts but i cannot speak or understand people who speak.

hi, svartvintras.

on this site you find swedish courses, but also lots of other info:
http://www.kreativpedagogik.se/engelska.htm#english

when you learn for your own, its quite normal that you dont understand the people. but after the first courses, which should be added by children books and online newspaper, are talking books useful and later radio.

and maybe you find a swede living nearby who likes to practice with you.

good luck.

I did try to learn swedish years ago. The hardest part is finding the time to study...swedish is not that difficult

This one is also good. http://tyda.se/

uhhhh thanks!!!!! :D
this is nice, for plural forms and pronunciation.

i have only a pocket dictionary and i cannot find all words, i've searched for a complete swedish-italian dictionary and i was able find only one, but it costs 91 €, a little too much for my finances by now.