Other Power and Progressive Metal bands

epicous

Nov 29, 2002
metal-rules.com
A thread about other bands and CDs of power and progressive metal.
A question: Is Stratovarius Elemments part II worth buying?
Thanks for recommendations.

I also have a question, I thought I'd put it in here since it's not worth making a whole thread about it.

I'm just getting into Black Metal, and I'm beginning to enjoy Dimmu Borgir, which one of these discs should I get first/is the best of the two:

-Puritanical Euphoric Misanthropia
-Death Cult Armageddon

I have had DCA a very long time now, and i can assure you that it`s an AMAZING album. I have just recently started listening got PEM, so i can`treally give a real opinion on that but it seems like this at least: PEM is more symphonic, while DCA is sort of heavier(but also symphonic, and has GREAT songs)! album, both are fantastic, so get both of them!
The song "Progenies of the Great Apocalypse"(DCA) is GREAT. But PEM has "Puritania" and "Carnival-something" so, i really don`t know...

Puritanical Euphoric Misanthropia...if you're a prog fan on a Symphony X board and you want to get a Dimmu Borgir album, I highly recommended Puritanical Euphoric Misanthropia. Perfect production, perfect songwriting, huge atmosphere...but of course if you're into black metal get stormblast or for all tid.

Yngvai X said:
Yeah, both Dimmu discs are good. You might also wanna check out Enthrone Darkness Triumphant. Its not as orchestrated, but theres a lot of keyboards still. Very good stuff on that one.

Especially on "In Death's Embrace".

Dreadful said:
Puritanical Euphoric Misanthropia...if you're a prog fan on a Symphony X board and you want to get a Dimmu Borgir album, I highly recommended Puritanical Euphoric Misanthropia. Perfect production, perfect songwriting, huge atmosphere...but of course if you're into black metal get stormblast or for all tid.