QUESTIONS FOR *Michael*

Hey Mike

If you could pick anyone...give me 3- famous people that you would like to sit down & have a drink with?

hmm im a day early but it feels cool being the first one here =D

my question:

what inspired you to pick up the guitar and what was your first guitar?

Actually a friend of mine persuaded me to take guitar lessons with him back in the school days. I was 16 or so. They needed exactly one more student to start a guitar class, and since i was already into rock and metal, it didn't take long for me to say yes. Once the class had started it didn't take many hours before i found out that what we were taught there was boring like shit! So i started playing on my own and became my own teacher. I've always had an ear for music, and i could often play a song pretty quickly after listening to it a few times (back then stuff like Metallica, Bon Jovi etc.) I soon realized that i needed my own electric guitar, and so the very first one i bought was a cheap Japanese produced model called 'Mad Axe II' or something like that. If you're looking for names of artists that inspired me to reach the level of guitar playing that I've achieved, then i would say bands like: Bon Jovi, Metallica, Aerosmith (those were the early days) - and later on bands like Iced Earth, Nightwish, Blind Guardian and other bands in that genre.

Any chance to hear some of the test demos you did with Matt? Just really anxious to hear what his voice sounds like now!!!

I don't think that we will ever make that public. We are talking about
very raw demos just with the rhythm guitar, drums and Matt. The demo stuff
was mostly to make Matt feel comfortable in the first place. Matt wanted
to be sure that his voice was a match for Pyramaze, and that's the main reason
for why we did those demos. There was never any doubt in my mind that Matt would
sound good on the Pyramaze material, but Matt had only heard the songs with Lance
on the mic of course, so he needed to be sure too.