Do You Play an Instrument? (everyone vote)

Do You Play an Instrument?

• Yes

Votes: 113 81.9%
  • No

Votes: 25 18.1%

• Total voters
Guitar (a little over two years)
Piano (given up, played from about 7-14 years old)
Violin (since I was about 6 I think)

of course.
i've been playing flute for ten years now,and two-three years before i 've started playing guitar.i like singing,especially adding some unarticulated sounds people usually don't understand. :) but i'd like to play bass because of its strong and deep sound,but i think it will only stay a wish...

yeah, i play guitar... although i'd only been playing a couple of months when i got into opeth, so I don't think it really had that much impact.
haha, I also kinda sing. I'm fine within the bass range but my vocal chords just pack up and leave if i try to go higher. Oh, and who hasn't tried to growl..

david411 said:
Im just trying to see if Opeth attracts most of their fans because of their musicianship, and guitar players and drummers are drawn to the music because they have so much talent, because all my friends dont play music and they dont understand how I like them so i was just wondering

yea i play guitar and i am attrached to opeth in part because of thier extreme technicality of thier songs

Innbydelse said:
yea i play guitar and i am attrached to opeth in part because of thier extreme technicality of thier songs

Opeth? Extreme technicality? Opeth aren't technical.

Guitar for about 5 years, gave up on drums about four years ago. Used to play the saxaphone but I quit in 7th grade because it was boring. that's when I took up guitar soon after.

Interesti said:
Opeth? Extreme technicality? Opeth aren't technical.

let me rephrase that

they have alot of guitar parts and that is what i call technical....

thier music is not simple ......lets just put it that way and i like music that is complicated and shows that it took some effort