Just got into Opeth.

Jun 10, 2002
Visit site
I read around a little bit before joining, and you all seem to be long time fans, so I figured a few of you might care what a new comer thinks.

First off, this might be long because its 4:30 in the morning right now and I've been bored all night. So I apologize for ranting in advance.

Second, I'd just like to tell all of you hey, as dumb as that may sound lol. Well to tell you the truth I was scared to join the board of a "death metal" band because I've been to other death metal board's before and the people weren't too intelligent, but you all seem to be cool as fuck.

Third, I might not fit in here..I just got into Opeth, and they're becoming one of my favorite bands already, but my favorite band of all time is Tool. Which is funny, because I read about "converting tool fans to opeth fans" earlier. I'm just getting into stuff like this, Soilwork, and In Flames.

Finally, I think I better just finish this before I'm labeled "the boring newbie" here. My history with Opeth is short. I've already bought Blackwater Park, and I haven't stopped listening to it this whole week. Its a masterpiece. I also have a gigantic Opeth playlist right now, which is killing my harddrive, so I'm going pick up all the other Opeth albums too as soon as I get some more money. Hopefully Warehouse Music will have them...

Anyway, nice to meet all of you in advance. My name's Scott and I'm clicking the submit button now..

welcome here!

you say that we're cool as fuck... yeah, we listen to the best music in the world!!!!!!!!

and then, don't worry, if you think you're too long or boring. have you ever checked the opeth's songs length?

hello again.

Welcome to the forum. Also I noticed that the Opeth section on Audiogalaxy is strangely not as terrible as most of them are. No coincidence I'm sure.