O/T: zombie movies

Romero series, Dead Alive, Return of the Living Dead, Zombi, Gates of Hell,, 28 series, Dead Snow, Planet Terror, Dead girl, Re-animator, and of course the Evil Dead trilogy (while not zombies there are tons of living dead so get fucked).

I thought Zak Snyder's remake of Dawn of the Dead was brilliant. Introduced the running Zombie. Really dug that film.

Any of you looking forward to Walking Dead season 2 this weekend? Any of you read the comic? Absolutely brilliant.

Why is Braindead being called Dead Alive?

I thought Zak Snyder's remake of Dawn of the Dead was brilliant. Introduced the running Zombie. Really dug that film.

Any of you looking forward to Walking Dead season 2 this weekend? Any of you read the comic? Absolutely brilliant.

I'm really looking forward to it. Don't know when it will be on in Norway, they showed the last season on Fox Crime and they will probably show season 2 as well. Anyway, I'm not very good at following a tv- show every week, so I'll probably just get it when it's out on DVD.

I rarely watch shows on TV per se - rather just download them off the net and watch them that way.

I can't wait for World War Z or the new season of The Walking Dead. Never read the comic, so its all new to me. And I am glad its a full season as well. As for movies, the original NOTL and the 1985 version of Day Of The Dead are my favorites. The make up effects in that movie to this day are awesome, let alone 25 years ago. That new show Death Valley is also kinda decent for a show on MTV.

I can't wait for Anthrax and Testament on Saturday either. :devil: