Opeth fan demographics

coupdemon

New Metal Member
Sep 17, 2008
Hey everyone, I'm fairly new to Opeth. Just saw them at the Nokia theater in NYC and it was one of the best shows of my life. I'm curious to see the combination of older (me) and newer metal heads who love this band. I'll start: 36 years old. Opeth fan since around Damnation....yeah I got a late start...so what. Cheers.

Opeth fan demographics:

40% Atheist; 20% Christian; 20% Orthodox Opethian; 10% Agnostic; 6.66% Satanist; 2.22% Jewish; 2.00% Other; .21% Buddhist; 0.01% Scientologist.

26 years old, huge fan since Deliverance came out (and purchased entire back catalogue within the year after that), 100% convinced atheist with a lot of valid arguments to back it up (something lacking often it seems), archaeologist of the ancient near east especially Iran and Iraq (would be interesting to add occupations and stuff if we want demographics).

lol, 100% atheist? i know there is no evidence for a god at all, but isnt it impractical to rule it out completely? how about 99.9% sure there is no god? we have only explored a tiny, tiny, tiny segment of the sprawling universe, why completely rule out the chance of a god, or higher being? just because the religions that exist today are bullshit doesnt mean there is no such thing as a good existing, its just highly unlikely. there may be a flying spaghetti monster or invisible pink uniform too, lots of stuff is possibly especially since the human race knows very little of the 'outside world'

I'm 23.