WTF do you do with your life besides posting here?

hyena

counterclockwise
Apr 13, 2002
-
I'm awash with new threads this morning. So what do you all do for a living (or study)?

I feel compelled to be informed.

hyena (it's the way of the bubu, such a noble destiny)

ok, i'll start posting here just to piss of hyena since possibly i'm the only around here she knows all about. (possibly, because, you know, she studied at the prophecy academy in a lost village near where we live, so there is no end to what she might be aware of). ;)

i pretend i'm studying foreign languages (english and german) while trying to get connected to young researchers instead. a little while ago i pretended i was studying law while doing fuck all instead.

and i pretend to work at one of many university libraries, while posting on um and dloading scores of mp3s instead.

i'm also considering pretending to do some professional translation for the uni, but i still have to figure out what i might be doing instead.

rahvin.

I am studying to work in a library too. Information Management and Library Technology.

I also may be working very soon. :)

Well, I study law and have done an English law scheme in Germany - but most of the time I play my guitar, waste my time posting stupid shit to freaky people in forums and think about whether I'd better study foreign languages instead of law.

Otherwise I work a few hours per week in a solicitor's chambers (i.e. office), faxing, phoning, fucking up ;-) - I hate lawyers!!!

as for me, as i said before, i work at this huge german retailer in the software development division. i hate it, and i'll quit the job, most probably this week. then i'll have to endure 3 months there until i'm done and can go off to study :)

@soulscar: