Is it important to have long hair??????

shredguitarman

Learning to Live
Aug 11, 2002
Manchester, UK
www.mp3.com
I used to have really long hair up until around 4 yrs ago when I decided that to get a job I'd need to look a little more presentable....

I feel this has seriously affected my credability as a Metal Guitar God!!!:cry:

No-one believes I kick ass through a Dual Rec now..

What do you guys think???

Is long hair an essential part of being a Metal musician now...

(exclude Satch... he's from another planet..)...

How many of you do NOT have long hair!!!!!!!

I've never had long hair. Then again, I'm not very good at guitar (I've only been playing for about 2 years) so it's not like I have a reputation to be ruined. Personally I don't give a crap what a musician looks like, it's how well he plays that matters.

I have long hair, it is essential, buy a wig or hair extensions, ur salvation depends on it. Do you really think I would buy any Symphony X albums without the abundance of hair? Of course I wouldnt! Do you dare confuse me with someone open minded?! I listen to death and black metal for crying out loud!

:lol: :p

seriously...just play, image does matter a tiny bit, you gotta have a "look" whether it be baldie, or long hair, or whatever. You gotta find ur look stick with it, and let ur playing do the talking.

Thorns....

Of course you are right.. the playing should speak for itself and believe me it does...

But you know what it's like when you tell people you play... with long hair people KNEW I was a metal god.... now they just expect me to play Simon and Garfunkel or something (not that there's anything wrong with them...)

Suppose it's good for the shock factor though... that first downtuned D5!!!!

I have beautiful short hair and I think Im not so bad at the bass :p
But to have long hair is so important as using white shoes in shows or clips in the 80's :lol: :lol: :lol:

lol haha nope dont think its important..